HOW DOES A FAMILY PHOTO SHOOT PROCEED?

During a family photo shoot, my main goal is to capture emotions and connection. During my family photo shoots, I let mom and dad play with the kids and ask them to just enjoy their time together. So the children are always satisfied, they participate and don't even notice that I'm there! And this is exactly how natural pictures are created; pictures of an unconditional love between parents and children; memories of the good times together.

I always take enough time for family photo shoots, because it is very important to me that all family members feel very comfortable. Because under time pressure no beautiful pictures are created.

WHAT IF THE CHILDREN DO NOT WANT TO PARTICIPATE?

Many parents are very nervous before the shoot and are worried that the children will not participate or that they will not laugh / smile enough. With me you don't have to pose and you don't have to look at the camera, smile and say "Cheese" all at the same time. With me you can just be the way you are, the way you want to be at this moment. You can even be sad or angry, because these too are emotions and dreamlike images also arise from these emotions. Children and parents play together and then smiles are automatic and even the most beautiful smiles are created because they are natural and not forced.

 

I am mother of two small children and have captured memories of the most difficult children (according to the parents), make them laugh; often parents tell me that they never thought that the children would participate so well and that the mood was so relaxed that everyone felt very comfortable.

WHERE DOES A FAMILY PHOTO SHOOT TAKE PLACE?

In my opinion, the most beautiful and natural pictures are created outdoors, because outdoors you have more space with children to play, discover, be. We can choose the location together (I know many beautiful locations) or I can come to your desired location.

 

WHAT HAPPENS IF IT RAINS?

For outdoor shootings we will select and reserve at least 2-3 dates together, so we are sure that we will have nice weather on at least one date. We will then be in touch shortly before the first date and decide.

WHAT HAPPENS IF THE SUN DOES NOT SHINE?

The sun does not have to shine, on the contrary. The most beautiful pictures are created when it is cloudy, when it is foggy or just before the sun goes down. The light is most beautiful in these situations. If the sun shines too strongly, everyone is disturbed by its light and strabge light / shadow effects appear on the faces. For this reason, on very sunny days I shoot either very early in the morning or just before sunset (these times are of course different depending on the season).

WHAT SHOULD WE WEAR?

You can read my styling tips here.

WHO IS PHOTOGRAPHED?

During the shoot I take pictures of the whole family, children only with mom, only with dad, alone etc. I will capture many wonderful moments of your family life.

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE UNTIL THE PICTURES ARE READY? 

Mostly 1 week. You will get 1-2 edited pictures as a preview on the day of the shoot. If you need the pictures faster, please report this immediately after the shoot so that I can fulfill your wish.

HOW CAN I BOOK A FAMILY PHOTO SHOOT?

You can contact me as follows: Phone / WhatsApp 076 233 36 39 or email info@carpediem-photography.ch. Or you can contact me here using the contact form:

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • icons8-whatsapp-96

© 2019 by CarpeDiem Photography

WIE LÄUFT EIN FAMILIEN FOTOSHOOTING AB?

Während ein Familien Fotoshooting ist mein erstes Ziel, Emotionen und Liebe einzufangen. Während meine Familien Fotoshootings lasse ich Mami und Papi mit den Kindern spielen und frage sie, die Zeit miteinander einfach zu geniessen. So sind die Kinder immer zufrieden, machen super mit und merken gar nicht, dass ich da bin! Und genau so entstehen ganz natürliche Bilder; Bilder einer  bedingungslosen Liebe zwischen Eltern und Kindern; Erinnerungen an der schönen Zeit zusammen.

Für Familien Fotoshootings nehme ich mir immer genügend Zeit, denn mir ist es ganz wichtig, dass sich alle Familienmitglieder ganz wohl fühlen. Unter Zeitdruck entstehen nämlich keine schöne Bilder. 

WAS WENN DIE KINDER NICHT MITMACHEN WOLLEN?  

Viele Eltern sind vor dem Shooting sehr nervös und machen sich Sorgen, dass die Kinder gar nicht mitmachen werden oder dass sie nicht genug lachen/lächeln werden.  Bei mir muss man nicht posieren und auch nicht alle gleichzeitig in die Kamera schauen, lächeln und "Cheese" sagen. Bei mir darf man einfach sein, so wie man ist, so wie man in diesem Moment sein möchte. Auch traurig oder wütend, denn auch diese sind Emotionen und auch aus diesen Emotionen entstehen traumhafte Bilder. Kinder und Eltern spielen zusammen und dann sind Lächeln automatisch und es entstehen sogar die schönsten Lächeln, denn sie sind natürlich und nicht forciert. 

Ich habe selber zwei kleine Kinder und habe schon die schwierigsten Kinder (nach Aussage der Eltern) zum Lachen gebraucht und öfters sagen mir die Eltern, dass es es nie gedacht hätten, dass die Kinder so gut mitmachen und dass die Stimmung so passend und relaxed war, dass sich alle ganz wohl fühlten. 

WO FINDET DAS FAMILIEN FOTOSHOOTING STATT?

Outdoor entstehen meiner Meinung nach die schönsten und natürlichsten Bilder, denn Outdoor hat man mit Kindern mehr Platz zum Spielen, Entdecken, Sein. Wir können die Location zusammen aussuchen (ich kenne viele schöne Locations) oder ich komme zu eurer Wunschlocation.

 

WAS PASSIERT, WENN ES REGNET ?

Für Outdoor Shootings werden wir zusammen mindestens 2-3 Daten aussuchen und reservieren, so sind wir sicher, dass wir an mindestens einem Datum schönes Wetter haben werden. Wir werden dann kurz vor dem ersten Datum in Kontakt sein und entscheiden. 

WAS PASSIERT, WENN DIE SONNE NICHT SCHEINT ?

Für Outdoor Shootings muss nicht die Sonnen scheinen, im Gegenteil. Die schönsten Bilder entstehen, wenn es bewölkt ist, wenn es neblig ist oder kurz bevor die Sonne untergeht. In diesen Situationen ist das Licht am Schönsten. Scheint die Sonne zu stark, sind alle von Licht gestört und auf den Gesichtern entstehen komisch Lichte/Schatten Spiele. Aus diesem Grund fotografiere ich an ganz sonnigen Tagen entweder ganz früh morgens oder kurz vor dem Sonnenuntergang (je nach Jahreszeit sind diese Zeiten natürlich anders). 

WAS SOLLEN WIR AM BESTEN ANZIEHEN?

Hier kannst du meine Stylingstipps lesen.

WER WIRD FOTOGRAFIERT?

Während dem Shooting fotografiere ich nicht die ganze Familien, Kinder nur mit Mama, nur mit Papa, alleine usw. Ich werde ganz viele schöne Augenblicke vom Familienleben festhalten. 

WIE LANGE DAUERT ES, BIS DIE BILDER DA SIND?

Meistens 1 Woche. Du bekommst aber schon am Tag des Shootings 1-2 bearbeitete Bilder als Vorschau. Falls du die Bilder schneller brauchst, melde das bitte sofort nach dem Shooting, damit ich deinen Wunsch erfüllen kann.

WIE KANN ICH EIN FAMILIEN FOTOSHOOTING BUCHEN?

Gerne kannst du mich wie folgt kontaktieren: Telefon/WhatsApp 076 233 36 39 oder E-Mail info@carpediem-photography.ch. 
Hier kannst du mich durch Kontaktformular kontaktieren:


 

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • icons8-whatsapp-96

© 2019 by CarpeDiem Photography